The Rain in Lappland Falls Mainly in Droves

rain, It is raining. Heavily. It has been raining for 2 days with only brief breaks in cloud. This weather doesn’t lend itself itself to outside work, as you might well imagine. So today I have a free day. A free day to do what you may ask? I ask myself the same question, unfortunately when it is too wet to work it is also too wet to do most anything else here. I have spent half the day on the internet already and my brain is melted. On the upside I have practiced some Swedish and started a course on tourism and hospitality management. Yesterday I found a crowdfunding site aimed solely at the tourism industry. I have been thinking about opening a hostel in Helsinki next year and I think I’m on the right track.

Before the rain came down I did manage to get something done here. I have begun building a fishing rod of my own, mowed half of the 3 hectare lawn here and most importantly I got out with my camera and snapped a few photos of this beautiful area. My home for the Summer.

DSCF6547
The Ivalo River before the rain came.
Leave a Reply

