4th of March Rosslare

I left Portree this morning.

I was the last one of us to leave.

That place is going to remain special to me for a long time. The people I met have touched me. I feel blessed for that. So much has changed for me in such a short space of time that I think it will be a while before it all really settles in.

I have a new host in France because the one Germany has fallen through. An historic house just South of Paris that is being renovated to become a b and b. Then I head for Romania, or the icy North.

Tomorrow is my ferry. The start of 4 hectic days of travelling back and forth. Should be an interesting time.

But first my family again.

Every time I stop to write I am amazed. I am amazed at what I have accomplished and how strong I can really be. Clichéd though it may be, the world is indeed a beautiful place and a simple smile is the opening of a door.

Leave a Reply

