17th April ’16 A Bridge, Budapest

There are Chinese tourists beside me.

Their fancy tablets and laptop are putting my pen and paper to shame.

Mandala House has turned out to be the perfect place to stop for a while, very relaxing.

I’ve made a ton of new friends here and I still have 4 days left.

I met a Serbian, who lives in Hungary and pines for hist past life in Finland. He plans to open a hostel there in the future. I would like to work there.

It seems that Summer is just beginning here in Budapest, the tourists are beginning to arrive and everybody who works at the hostel is cursing them. Luckily I will be gone before it becomes unbearable.

I have seen the main tourist sites. All that’s left is the Islands, the baths and perhaps to climb this bridge. It could be done.

Leave a Reply

